Town of Lawrence Proceedings of the Special Town Board Meeting Town Hall, 2400 Shady Court, De Pere WI Friday, September 27, 2019

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 3:11 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present

Supervisors: Lanny Tibaldo, Kevin Brienen, Allen Farvour, Randy Vandenack,

Ken Van De Hei.

Other Present: Patrick Wetzel-Administrator; Cindy Kocken-Clerk/Treasurer; Kurt Minten,

Fire Chief

3. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

- 4. **Closed Session** Supervisor Van De Hei made the motion at 3:12pm to move into closed session Pursuant to Ch. 19.85(1)(e) Deliberation or negotiation for the purchase of public properties, the investment of public funds, or the conduct of other specific public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. (re: negotiations on Town Purchase of Tax Parcel L-458-5 2442 Little Rapids Road, Adjacent to Town Hall) Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Supervisor Van De Hei, aye; Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Farvour, aye; Supervisor Vandenack, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Return to Regular Open Session for possible action pursuant to Ch. 19.85 (2) of Wisconsin Stats.

 Supervisor Brienen made the motion at 3:40pm to return to Regular Open Session for possible action pursuant to Ch. 19.85 (2) of Wisconsin Stats. Supervisor Farvour seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Supervisor Van De Hei, aye; Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Farvour, aye; Supervisor Vandenack,

aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.

6. Consideration of Resolution 2019-013 – Authorizing and Approving Purchase of Tax Parcel L-458-5, 2442 Little Rapids Road:

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve Resolution 2019-013 – Authorizing and approving the purchase of tax parcel L-458-5, 2442 Little Rapids Road for \$360,000 plus closing costs as presented. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. Roll Call vote: Supervisor Van De Hei, aye; Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Farvour, aye; Supervisor Vandenack, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.

7. Adjourn

Supervisor Van De Hei made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:42pm. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer