Town of Lawrence

Proceedings of the Regular Town Board Meeting
Hemlock Creek Elementary School
1900 Williams Grant Drive, De Pere WI
Monday, August 10, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.
This meeting was held in person and virtually via Zoom

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 6:05 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present In Person

Chairman: Dr. Lanny Tibaldo

Supervisors: Ken Van De Hei, Kevin Brienen, Al Farvour and Randy Vandenack Others in Attendance: Patrick Wetzel, Administrator; Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer; Scott

Beining-Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator; Kurt Minten, Fire Chief; Mary Jo Kussow, Deputy Clerk; James Kalny, Town Attorney

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Public Hearing: Request by Scannell Development Company III, Inc. & MS Real Estate Holdings, LLC to Rezone two parcels created by 2-Lot CSM, consisting of parcels L-414, L-415 and L-416 from A-1 Agriculture to L-I Limited Industrial:

Supervisor Vandenack made the motion at 6:06pm to open the public hearing to receive public comments. Supervisor Brienen seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously. Public Hearing is now open.

Attorney Kalny explained the background of the application to rezone made by Scannell Development Company III, Inc. d7 MS Real Estate Holding, LLC. Attorney Kalny also discussed Public Hearings vs. Public Meetings. Procedures for testifying and participating in the public hearing were explained as well.

Georgia Pacific representative, Mike Kawleski gave a power point presentation of the proposed project.

Administrator Patrick Wetzel gave introductions and instructions for making public comment. Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator gave an overview of the application for zoning amendment and previous meeting dates.

Lawrence Resident-Judy Hooyman, 2539 Whispering Oak Ct, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Andrew Schmidt, 2874 Nostalgic Ct, spoke in opposition to the rezoning MS Real Estate representative, Avi Stern, spoke in favor of the rezoning

MS Real Estate representative, Deric DuQuaine, spoke in favor of the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Chris LeFevre, 2878 Gentle Hills Ct, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Jon Tribble, 2463 Skyline Oaks Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Kim Sullivan, 2714 Williams Grant Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Shelly Magnin, 2840 Noah Rd, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Jen Van De Hei, 2459 Whispering Oak Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-David Schaetz, 2845 Woodhaven Ci, spoke in opposition to the rezoning
Lawrence Resident-Matt Sullivan, 2714 Williams Grant Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning

Hobart Resident, JJ Jynkins, 2557 Rymer Rd, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Benjamin Kohlbeck, 2490 Skyhills Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Chris Frigo, 2449 Skylne Oaks, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Joel Herman, 2830 Nostalgic Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Quinn Kalies, 2884 Little Rapids Rd, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Jerry Young, 2770 Spring Meadows Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Hobart Resident-Katie Schneekloth, 3067 Pepperidge Dr, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Lawrence Resident-Kathy Schmidt, 2874 Nostalic Ct, spoke in opposition to the rezoning Those watching and listening via Zoom were asked for comments. None heard. Chairman Tibaldo asked 3 times if there are any other comments. None heard.

6. Close Public Hearing:

Supervisor Van De Hei made the motion at 7:57pm to close the public hearing. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously. Public Hearing is now closed.

7. Adjourn:

Supervisor Van De Hei made the motion at 7:58 pm to adjourn the meeting. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer