Town of Lawrence

Proceedings of the Regular Town Board Meeting Town Hall, 2400 Shady Court, De Pere WI Tuesday, April 20, 2021

This meeting was held virtually via Zoom and In-Person.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 6:32 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present In-Person

Chairman: Dr. Lanny Tibaldo

Supervisors: Ken Van De Hei, Kevin Brienen, Allen Farvour and Randy Vandenack Others in Attendance: Patrick Wetzel, Administrator; Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer; Scott

Beining, Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator; Kurt Minten, Fire

Chief; Randy Bani, Police Chief

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Vandenack made the motion to approve the agenda as presented, noting there will be no action on items 10, 11 and 12. Supervisor Farvour seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

5. Public Comments upon matters not on the agenda or other announcements:

Resident, Brian Rickert, 1519 Quarry Park Dr – request the Town Board consider allowing ATV to travel Town roads for recreational benefit.

Resident, John Klasen, 807 Quittich Ct- is concerned about people running the stop sign at Packerland and Scheuring Rd. Also requested that the Town consider striping Scheuring Rd from the same intersection to the west to S. Pine Tree Rd. Mr. Klasen spent many years involved with the Town and wanted to say thank you to Supervisor Randy Vandenack and Supervisor Ken Van De Hei for their service and enjoyed working with them.

Chairman Tibaldo said a special thanks on behalf of the residents, staff and Board to Supervisor Ken Van De Hei and Supervisor Randy Vandenack for their 20 plus years of service and dedication to the Town.

6. Recess until after Annual Town Meeting of the Electors of the Town of Lawrence:

Supervisor Van De Hei made the motion at 6:43pm to recess until after the Annual Town meeting of the Electors of the Town of Lawrence. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

7. Return to Regular Session:

Supervisor Perock made the motion at 7:57pm to return to regular session. Supervisor Farvour seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

8. Consideration of Committee and Commission Nomination and Appointments:

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve Lanny Tibaldo as Committee Chair to Planning and Zoning with term expiring April 2024; Kyle Treml and Mike Vande Hei as regular members to Planning and Zoning with terms expiring April 2024; confirmation of Skip Lee, Travis Runke and Brian Peterson to the Planning and Zoning Committee with terms expiring April 2023; and reappoint Ron Jaeger to the Police Committee with term expiring April 2026. Supervisor Perock seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

9. Consideration of Payment of Due Invoices and Wages:

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the payment of due invoices and wages as presented. Supervisor Farvour seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

10. Consideration of Resolution #2021-006 – Authorizing Sale of Parcel L-162 to VBS, LLC for residential development in TID #2 – Scheuring Road:

No action.

11. Consideration of Development Agreement for 5th Addition to Hemlock Creek Subdivision –TOSA Construction and Development, Inc.:

No action.

12. Consideration of 2021 Farm Leases for Town Owned Land:

No action.

13. Administrator/Staff Reports:

Staff reports were given.

14. Future Agenda Items:

- a. Resolution #2021-006 Authorizing Sale of Parcel L-162 to VBS, LLC for residential development in TID #2 Scheuring Road
- b. Development Agreement for 5th Addition to Hemlock Creek Subdivision –TOSA Construction and Development, Inc.
- c. 2021 Farm Leases for Town Owned Land

15. Adjourn:

Supervisor Perock made the motion at 8:10pm to adjourn the meeting. Supervisor Wagner seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer