Town of Lawrence Proceedings of the Town Board Meeting Town Hall, 2400 Shady Court, De Pere WI Wednesday, September 26, 2018

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 6:30 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present

Chairman: Dr. Lanny Tibaldo

Supervisors: Ken Vande Hei, Kevin Brienen, Allen Farvour, Randy Vandenack.

Other Present: Patrick Wetzel-Administrator, Cindy Kocken-Clerk/Treasurer, Scott Beining-

Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator

3. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Supervisor Farvour seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. Public Comments upon matters not on agenda or other announcements None.
- 6. Consideration of "Resolution 2018-010 Approving the Project Plan and Establishing the Boundaries for and the Creation of Tax Incremental District No. 2, Town of Lawrence, Wisconsin":

Supervisor Vande Hei made the motion to approve Resolution 2018-010 approving the project plan and establishing the boundaries for the creation of Tax Incremental District No. 2, Town of Lawrence, Wisconsin. Supervisor Brienen seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

- 7. Closed Session: Supervisor Vande Hei made the motion at 6:37 pm to move into Closed Session Pursuant to Ch. 19.85(1)(e) Deliberation or negotiation for the purchase of public properties, the investment of public funds, or the conduct of other specific public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. (re: negotiations for land swap within boundaries of TIF #1) Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. Roll Vote: Supervisor Vande Hei, aye; Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Farvour, aye; Supervisor Vandenack, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.
- **8. Return to Regular Session:** Supervisor Vandenack made the motion at 6:59 pm to Return to Regular Open Session for possible action pursuant to Ch. 19.85 (2) of Wisconsin Stats. Chairman Tibaldo seconded the motion. Roll Vote: Supervisor Vande Hei, aye, Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Farvour, aye; Supervisor Vandenack, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.
- 9. Adjourn

Supervisor Vande Hei made a motion to adjourn the meeting 6:59 pm. Supervisor Vandenack seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer